Our Staff

OB-GYN-Onuora rgb 4x5Cosmas O. Onuora, M.D., FACOG, FICS
Dr. Onuora received his undergraduate degree in Chemistry from Southern University & Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, LA. His medical degree is from Meharry Medical College, Nashville, Tenessee.

He completed his internship and residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Louisiana University School of Medicine, and is board certified in that specialty. Following his residency, he served as an instructor in a full academic faculty position in the Department Of Obstetrics and Gynecology at L.S.U. He was there until August 1989 when he was appointed the Chief of Obstetrics & Gynecology at E. A. Conway Memorial Hospital, Monroe, La.

He was recruited by Mercy Medical Center, Canton, Ohio in September 1990 to rebuild the OB/GYN Ambulatory Care Clinic of the Medical Center. After developing a state-of-the-art clinic dedicated to providing excellent care to the indigent population of Stark County, he started his private practice a year later at Hall of Fame Woman’s Clinic.

Dr. Onuora is a Fellow of the American College of Obstetricians & Gynecologists, the International College of Surgeons, and the British Royal Society of Medicine. He holds memberships in various other medical professional societies and currently serves and the President of the Stark County OBGYN Society. He is the current Chairman of the Department of Obstetrics and Gyneacology at Mercy Medical Center, Canton Ohio.

He also holds academic appointment of Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, at Northeast Ohio Medical University, formerly( Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine and Pharmacy), Rootstown, Ohio. He is Associate Clinical Adjunct in the College of Nursing at both Kent State University and Malone University. He serves on many committees at both Mercy Medical Center and Aultman Hospital.

Dr. Onuora has published articles in both the national and international medical journals.

He has been named in America’s Top Obstetricians & Gynecologists consistently since 2003, by the Consumer’s Research Council of America. He received Patients’ Choice Award by Patients’ Choice in 2008, 2009, and 2010. Only 6% of active physicians in the nation are accorded this honor.

  • Tiffany Brewer – Office Manager
  • Bobbi Harvey – Receptionist/Secretary
  • Katie Johnson, RDMS
  • Jasmin Murphy, MA
  • Veronica Mann,LPN

Hospital affiliations